It’s with great excitement that the Midnight goblins release the Table of Contents for the upcoming Midnight Echo Issue 8, edited by Amanda J Spedding, Mark Farrugia, and Marty Young, and due out on November 30.

The Table of Contents:


  • A Visit With Friends by Joe R Lansdale
  • The Girl from the Borderlands by Felicity Dowker
  • Blissful Ignorance by Matthew Wedge
  • Hello Kitty by Jason Nahrung
  • Jar Baby by Michelle Jager (with artwork by Glenn Chadbourne)
  • The Boy With the Hole in his Heart by Caysey Sloan
  • They Don’t Know That We Know What They Know by Andrew J McKeirnan
  • Squirrely Shirley by Jack Ketchum and Lucky McKee (with artwork by David Schembri)
  • Always A Price by Joanne Anderton (AHWA Short Story winner 2012)
  • Blood Lillies by Shauna O’Meara (AHWA Flash Fiction winner 2012)
  • Tooth by Kathryn Hore
  • Pigroot Flat by Jason Fischer


  • Gallows & Blooms by Andrew Alford
  • Insatiable by Stuart Olver
  • Coming Home by Marge Simon and Sandy DeLuca


  • Allure of the Ancients; The Key to His Kingdom – story by Mark Farrugia, illustrations by Greg Chapman

Special Features

  • In the Art, The Dark: Glen Chadbourne
  • Facts, fiction and fevers by Gary Kemble (non-fiction)
  • An Interview with Jack Ketchum
  • An Interview with Lee Battersby

Regular Features

  • A Word from the AHWA President – Geoff Brown
  • Tartarus – Danny Lovecraft (poetry column)
  • Pix and Panels – Mark Farrugia (comic column)
  • Black Roads, Dark Highways #3 – Andrew McKiernan (column)*
  • Sinister Reads (all the latest releases from AHWA members)

Preorders for the limited print edition are now being taken. For full details: Midnight Echo Issue 8

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This