From the press release:

SAN FRANCISCO, August 19, 2013 – JournalStone Publishing (JSP) President, Christopher C. Payne is pleased to announce the signing of a contract with award winning and New York Times bestselling authors, David Liss, Robert Jackson Bennett, Joe McKinney, Rhodi Hawk and Hank Schwaeble, to publish a collaborative novel Century, developed and written by the five members of the Candlelight Writers Group.  The novel is set to be published August, 2014

About the novel: In the summer of 2014, be prepared for the mystery of the Century. Five award-winning authors take you through an epic span of supernatural noir, a full hundred years of webbed conspiracy, from the tenement slums of turn-of-the-century New York, to the dawn of talking celluloid in Hollywood, through the hard-boiled streets of Houston in the age of Sputnik, past a seemingly lone act of history-changing violence during the Reagan Administration, all the way to the here and now of today and the inner workings of the powerful machinery at the end of every string.  One novel.  Five authors.  Five eras.  One… CENTURY.

About the Authors: David Liss is the author six novels, most recently The Devil’s Company. He is the bestselling author of five previous novels: A Conspiracy of Paper, winner of the 2000 Edgar Award for Best First Novel, The Coffee TraderA Spectacle of CorruptionThe Ethical Assassin and The Whiskey Rebels. Robert Jackson Bennett is the Edgar Award and Shirley Jackson award-winning author of Mr. Shivers and The Company Man.  Joe McKinney is the Bram Stoker Award-winning author of several novels, including the four part Dead World series, Quarantined and Inheritance.  Rhodi Hawk is the International Thriller Writers Association Scholarship Award-winning author of A Twisted Ladder and TheTangled Bridge.  Hank Schwaeble is the multiple Bram Stoker Award-winning author of Damnable and Diabolical.

About Russ Thompson

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This