To Kill an Archangel: Bad World 2, is set for release on the Ides of March, and author Curtis M. Lawson promises that things are going to get bad, bad, bad, bad.

One wishes to destroy.

One seeks power.

One wants only to forget.

Three lives shattered by the Fangs of Wallachia—weapons that hold the fragmented soul of the archangel, Samael—are on a collision course with a bloodbath that stretches from Boston to Vatican City.

They survived It’s a Bad, Bad, Bad, Bad World. Now a Rhodesian mercenary, a teen-aged orphan, and punk rock occultist must face guns for hire, serial killers, cultists, and a Vatican assassin, in a heist caper in the Holy See with much higher stakes than they ever suspected.

To Kill an Archangel: Bad World 2 is the much anticipated sequel to Curtis M. Lawson’s 2016 novel, It’s a Bad, Bad, Bad, Bad World. This second installment in the series continues in the tradition of the first, defying genre by seamlessly blending aspects of crime fiction, horror, and black comedy with grindhouse sensibilities and an irreverent, subversive voice.

“I like to, in all of my work, ask difficult questions, regardless of how over the top the story might be. In the Bad World books, if you look beneath the heaps of bodies and piles of shell casings, you’ll find something of a postmodern morality play,” says Lawson.

Curtis M. Lawson is a writer of unapologetically weird, dark fiction, and comics. His work includes It’s A Bad, Bad, Bad, Bad World, The Devoured, and the graphic novel Mastema.

Curtis is a member of the Horror Writer’s Association, and the organizer of the Wyrd live horror reading series. He lives in Salem, MA with his wife and their son. When he is not writing, Curtis enjoys tabletop RPGs, underground music, playing guitar, and the ocean.

To Kill an Archangel: Bad World 2 will be available in paperback and ebook on March 15th, 2018.

Readers can pre-order on Amazon or through

About Sheri White

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This