The International Thriller Writer’s annual celebration of the thriller world is the largest event of its kind, a meeting place for authors, readers, budding writers, and publishing industry professionals. For 2010, they’ll be back in the heart of New York in July with the ThrillerFest conference including CraftFest and AgentFest.

ThrillerFest V will be held at the Grand Hyatt Hotel in New York City. The dates will be July 7-10, 2010. You must register for the conference prior to making hotel reservations.

And of course, there’s an award ceremony. So here’s the list of 2010 Thriller Awards Finalists:

Best Hard Cover Novel:
Vanished by Joseph Finder
Long Lost by Harlan Coben
Fear The Worst by Linwood Barclay
The Neighbor by Lisa Gardner
The Renegades by T. Jefferson Parker

Best Paperback Original:
Shadow Season by Tom Piccirilli
Urge To Kill by John Lutz
Vengeance Road by Rick Mofina
The Coldest Mile by Tom Piccirilli
No Mercy by John Gilstrap

Best First Novel:
Fragment by Warren Fahy
Dead Men’s Dust by Matt Hilton
Collision Of Evil by John J. Le Beau
Dracula: The Un-Dead by Dacre Stoker & Ian Holt
Running From The Devil by Jamie Freveletti

Best Short Story:
“The Desert Here And The Desert Far Away” by Marcus Sakey
“A Stab In The Heart” by Twist Phelan
“Back Up” by Rick Mofina
“Iced” by Harry Hunsicker
“Boldt’s Broken Angel” by Ridley Pearson

You can find out more about the convention here: Thriller Fest V

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This