Cemetery Dance Publications has announced that Rick Hautala’s short story collection, Occasional Demons, will be shipping soon.

Since his first novel, Moondeath, was published in 1980, Rick Hautala’s novels and stories have entertained millions of readers around the world. Now, as a companion volume to Bedbugs, his first career-spanning collection of short stories, Cemetery Dance offers Occasional Demons.

In the midst of normal life, whether it’s a tree house in a small Maine town, a fog-shrouded lighthouse, or a darkened tavern on a rain-swept night in October, there are demons. Some of them lurk in the darkest corners of a house. Some of them lurk in our hearts and minds. We might, on occasion, catch a glimpse of them, but all too often it’s too late to save ourselves…

And they’re all gathered here. In fact, within these pages, you’ll find a demon for just about any occasion.

Short Stories
“The Nephews”
“Nightmare Transcript”
“Dead Legends”
“I’ve Been Thinking About You”
“The Man Who Looked Like Murphy”
“Toxic Shock”
“The Call”
“Getting the Job Done”
“Every Mothers’ Son”
“Hotel Hell”
“The Compost Heap”
“Iron Frog”
“The Gates of Dawn”
“Off the Cuff”
“The Screaming Head”

Untcigahunk—stories And Myths Of The Little Brothers
“Little Brother”
“Little Brother Speaks”
“Love on the Rocks”
“Deal with the Devils”
“The Birch Whistle”

“Abduction” written with Jesse and Matti Hautala
“And the Sea Shall Claim Them” written by Matthew J. Costello and A.J. Matthews
“Scared Crows” written with Jim Connolly

You can still pre-order here: Occasional Demons

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This