Albedo One has announced the Aeon Award 2006-2007 Shortlist after the first deadline. The Award is still open to submissions until the end of June 2007, with the next set of stories making it to the shortlist to be announced at the end of December 06, March 07, and finally at the end of June 2007, when the top six will be chosen and sent to Ian Watson for a final decision. The prize is €1000 and publication in Albedo One, and is open to writers of all nationalities. Stories can be in any speculative fiction genre, including horror, SF, fantasy and anything in-between! Full rules can be found at: Aeon Award Rules

The stories on the shortlist so far are (authors’ names have been removed to ensure fairness when it comes to judging):
“Shadows of Inspiration”
“The sleepers”
“A Giant in the House”
“The Dreamy Sloth”
“Black Water”
“Partial Recall”

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This