This is a little outside the horror genre, but close enough that we thought it might be of interest. The International Thriller Writers have announced the winners of the 2011 Thriller Awards. They are:

Best Hard Cover Novel
Bad Blood, John Sandford

Best Paperback Original Novel
The Cold Room, J.T. Ellison

Best First Novel
Still Missing, Chevy Stevens

Best Short Story
The Gods For Vengeance Cry, Richard Helms

Also receiving special recognition during the ThrillerFest VI Awards:

R.L. Stine, ThrillerMaster
In recognition of his legendary career and outstanding contributions to the thriller genre

Joe McGinniss, True Thriller Award

Karin Slaughter, Silver Bullet Award

The board of directors and members of the International Thriller Writers wish to congratulate all the winners and nominees of the 2011 Thriller Awards.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This