The World Fantasy Convention 2011 was held in San Diego, California last weekend, where the winners were announced at the Awards Banquet. The judges this year were Andrew Hook, Sascha Mamczak, Mark Rich, Sean Wallace, and Kim Wilkins. And the winners were…

Life Achievement

Peter S. Beagle
Angélica Gorodischer


Nnedi Okorafor, Who Fears Death (DAW)


Elizabeth Hand, “The Maiden Flight of McCauley’s Bellerophon” (Stories: All-New Tales)

Short Story

Joyce Carol Oates, “Fossil-Figures” (Stories: All-New Tales)


Kate Bernheimer, ed., My Mother She Killed Me, My Father He Ate Me (Penguin)


Karen Joy Fowler, What I Didn’t See and Other Stories (Small Beer Press)


Kinuko Y. Craft

Special Award—Professional

Marc Gascoigne, for Angry Robot

Special Award—Non-professional

Alisa Krasnostein, for Twelfth Planet Press

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This