International Thriller Writers has announces the finalists for the 2011 Thriller Awards. The winners will be announced at ThrillerFest VI on July 9, 2011, at the Grand Hyatt in New York City.

Best Hard Cover Novel

  • Michael Connelly – The Reversal (Little Brown)
  • Jeffery Deaver – Edge: A Novel (Simon & Schuster)
  • Brian Freeman – The Burying Place (Minatour)
  • Mo Hayder – Skin (Grove)
  • John Sanford – Bad Blood (Putnam)

Best Paperback Original

  • Robert Gregory Browne – Down Among The Dead Men (St. Martin’s)
  • Max Allan Collins and Matthew Clemens – You Can’t Stop Me (Pinnacle)
  • J.T. Ellison – The Cold Room (Mira)
  • Shane Gericke – Torn Apart (Pinnacle)
  • John Trace – The Venice Conspiracy (Hachette Digital)

Best First Novel

  • Carla Buckley – The Things That Keep Us Here (Random House)
  • Paul Doiron – The Poacher’s Son (Minatour)
  • Reece Hirsch – The Insider (Berkley)
  • Thomas Kaufman – Drink The Tea (Minatour)
  • Chevy Stevens – Still Missing (St. Martin’s)

Best Short Story

  • Mike Carey – “Second Wind” (The New Dead, St. Martin’s)
  • Michael Connelly – “Blue on Black” (Strand Magazine)
  • Richard Helms – “The God for Vengeance Cry” (Dell Magazine)
  • Harley Jane Kozak – “Madeeda” (Crimes By Midnight)
  • Nicolas Kaufman – “Chasing the Dragon” (ChiZine Magazine)
  • Mickey Spillane and Max Allan Collins – Long Time Dead (Strand Magazine)

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This