Though this year’s World Horror Convention will be held in Toronto, Ontarion, Canada, March 29 to April 1, the lineup of Guests of Honor will also offer a bit of a British flare. Canadians include Guests of Honor Nancy Kilpatrick and Don Hutchison and Toastmistress Sephera Giron, with Michael Marshall Smith, Peter Atkins, and Peter Crowther representing the UK. Odd man out is that wildly talented Texas artist John Picacio. This year’s event promises to be jam-packed with activities as the Horror Writers Association brings its annual weekend and presentation of the Bram Stoker Awards to the mix. And who will be Grand Master? Voting was extremely heavy this year. Memberships are a mere $120 per person until March 1. Those already registered include David Morrell, Peter Straub, Brian Lumley, Stephen Jones, Ramsey Campbell, Tim Lebbon, Ellen Datlow, P.D. Cacek, Gary A. Braunbeck, Tina Jens, Brett Alexander Savory, Tony Richards, Paul Kane, Michael A. Arnzen, Yvonne Navarro, Weston Ochse, Nicholas Kaufmann, and others. Mort Castle and Nancy Kilpatrick will once again be offering writing and editing workshops as well. For registration, workshop, and lodging information, please visit the website: World Horror Convention

[tags]World Horror Convention[/tags]

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This