The Nightmare ChroniclesAlkemara Press has released the digital edition of Douglas Clegg’s short story collection, The Nightmare Chronicles.

Description: It begins in an old tenement with a horrifying crime. It continues after midnight, when a young boy, held captive in a basement, is filled with unearthly visions of fantastic and frightening worlds.

How could his kidnappers know that the ransom would be their own souls?

For, as the hours pass, the boy’s nightmares invade his captors like parasites — and soon, they become real.

Contains these short stories:

  • Underworld,
  • O Rare and Most Esquisite,
  • The Rendering Man,
  • The Fruit of Her Womb,
  • The Hurting Season,
  • Chosen,
  • The Night Before Alec Got Married,
  • Only Connect,
  • The Little Mermaid,
  • Damned If You Do,
  • The Ripening Sweetness of Late Afternoon,
  • Plus the acclaimed novelettes, “White Chapel” and “I Am Infinite, I Contain Multitudes.”

You can pick up the Kindle edition for only here: The Nightmare Chronicles

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This