May December Publications LLC haa released TW Brown’s series, Dead, in both paperback and digital editions.

Description: The Dead series (Dead: The Ugly Beginning, Dead: Revelations, And Dead: Fortunes & Failures and the recent release — May 30, 2012 — of Dead: Winter) is scheduled to be a 12 part epic series. It is told in three rotating chapters. One is from the first person perspective of Steve Hobart, a man thrust into the role of leader for a group of survivors struggling to keep alive. One chapter follows a group of four self-professed zombie “geeks” who initially believe that the zombie apocalypse would be fun and soon discover that it is nothing like the movies. The third of the rotating chapters is called “Vignettes” and is a series of snapshots from all around the world. Some of the vignettes are single chapter episodes, others are continuing threads that carry on for several chapters. A few are merged into the Steve story or the Geek story line.

Dead is unique in that it tells several stories at once. It contains plenty of the action that zombie fans crave, but at the same time, it is more about the people. I am hoping that the zombie fan looking for something that is more character-heavy will enjoy it. It has the stuff that readers of the genre come to expect. There are plenty of gruesome deaths … but it goes beyond all of that and really digs into what the survivors have to face.

About The Author: Todd Brown has been a submarine sonar man, a club DJ, a sports talk radio host, a prison inmate, a GED tutor, and a music teacher. He has had four marriages and three divorces and only really regrets one of the marriages. He’s played football at the North Pole, seen the Pyramids of Giza and the ruins of Rome. “Ever since a sixth grade project where the teacher put a single sentence on the board and said, ‘write a one page story using this sentence,’ and I wrote seven pages (typed with my left and right index finger), I knew that writing was my dream job.”

You can catch up on the series here:

Dead: The Ugly Beginning
Dead: Revelations
Dead: Fortunes & Failures
Dead: Winter

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This