During a gala banquet and celebration held on Saturday, July 14 at the Grand Hyatt in New York City, the International Thriller Writers announced the winners of the 2012 Thriller Awards.

Best Hard Cover Novel

11/23/63, Stephen King (Scribner)

Best Paperback Original Novel

The Last Minute, Jeff Abbott (Sphere/Little, Brown UK)

Best First Novel

Spiral, Paul McEuen (The Dial Press)

Best Short Story

“Half-Lives,” Tim L. Williams (Ellery Queen Mystery Magazine)

Also receiving special recognition during the ThrillerFest VI Awards Banquet:

Jack Higgins, ThrillerMaster – in recognition of his legendary career and outstanding contributions to the thriller genre

Ann Rule, True Thriller Award

Richard North Patterson, Silver Bullet Award

The board of directors and members of the International Thriller Writers wish to congratulate all the winners and nominees of the 2012 Thriller Awards.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This