Shriekfest, the Los Angeles International Film Festival & Screenplay Competiton took place on Sept 29-Oct 2nd at Raleigh Studios in Hollywood. They screened almost 40 films and had 40 screenplay finalists & 9 original song finalists.

Here’s the list of winners:

Best Horror Feature Film

Best SciFi Feature Film

Best Supernatural Feature Film
The Dead Inside

Best Thriller Feature Film
<1>Isle of Dogs

Best Super Short Film

Best Short Film
Negative Image

Best Horror Feature Screenplay
Shut In

Best SciFi Feature Screenplay
Time Wreck

Best Short Screenplay
Hear No Evil

Best Webisode
31 the series

Best Original Song
To All The Youth

Best Under 18 Film
Molly and the Masked Storm

Here’s a video of the awards ceremony. It runs almost 17 minutes, so if you’re tight on time, you might want to skip this one.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This