Within the next several days, Books of the Dead Press will release Little Deaths, a collection of short horror fiction by author John F.D. Taff. The book features 19 short stories, some previously published, some appearing for the first time.

Description: Little Deaths is the first collection of short fiction by John F.D. Taff, whose career spans 25 years as a horror and dark speculative fiction author, with more than 60 stories in print in magazines (Cemetery Dance, Eldritch Tales, Deathrealm, Aberrations, Morpheus Tales) and anthologies (Hot Blood: Seeds of Fear, Hot Blood: Fear the Fever, Shock Rock II, and Best New Vampire Tales.) Four of his stories were chosen as honorable mentions by Datlow and Windling in their Year’s Best Fantasy & Horror anthologies. His short fiction has appeared so far this year in Best New Werewolf Tales, Vol. 1, Big Pulp, Evil Jester Digest Vol. 1, and the AmFAR charity anthology Horror for Good.

Books of the Dead Press, based in Toronto, was founded by James Roy Daley in 2009. The company is focused on publishing quality horror books by quality authors. Recent works published by Books of the Dead Press include: Berserk by Tim Lebbon, Husk by Matt Hults, Gary Brandner’s The Howling Trilogy, Pain Cages by Paul Kane, Badass Zombie Road Trip by Tonia Brown, the Zombie Kong anthology, and James Roy Daley’s novella Zombie Kong.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This