On Saturday, April 25th, Joss Whedon, creator of such series as Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Firefly and Dollhouse, received the Bradbury Award for excellence in screenwriting from the Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America. Previous Bradbury Award winners are James Cameron for Terminator 2 (1992), J. Michael Straczynski for Babylon 5 (1999) and Yuri Rasovsky and Harlan Ellison for 2000X — Tales of the Next Millennia, a National Public Radio series (2001).

Because Whedon was unable to attend the ceremony, he the following video acceptance speech …

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This