Joe R. Lansdale was honored last month in Italy with the 2006 Grinzane Cavour Prize for Literature. Established in 1982 with the aim of promoting literature in schools and among young people, the award is given in different categories including cinema adapted from literature, poetry, music, writing science, and literature. The previous seven winners in literature were all Nobel Prize winners including Turkish writer Orhan Pamukt, the 2005 Grizane Cavour honoree who is the 2006 Nobel recipient.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This