Darkness: Two Decades of Modern Horror, edited by Ellen Datlow, is scheduled for release by Tachyon Publications in February 2010. The cover is still under revision, so this is a rough copy at the moment. We’ll have more information as we approach the publication date, but in the meantime, we thought you might enjoy seeing the Table of Contents:

“Jacqueline Ess: Her Will And Testament” Clive Barker 1984
“Dancing Chickens” Edward Bryant 1984
“The Greater Festival of Masks” Thomas Ligotti 1985
“The Pear-Shaped Man” George R.R. Martin 1987
“The Juniper Tree” Peter Straub 1988
“Two Minutes Forty-Five Seconds” Dan Simmons 1988
“The Power and the Passion” Pat Cadigan 1989
“The Phone Woman” Joe R. Lansdale 1990
“Teratisms” Kathe Koja 1991
“Chattery Teeth” Stephen King 1992
“A Little Night Music” Lucius Shepard 1992
“Calcutta, Lord of Nerves” Poppy Z. Brite 1992
“The Erl King” Elizabeth Hand 1993
“The Dog Park” Dennis Etchison 1993
“Rain Falls” Michael Marshall Smith 1994
“Refrigerator Heaven” David J. Schow 1995
—- Joyce Carol Oates 1995
“Eaten (Scenes From a Moving Picture)” Neil Gaiman 1996
“The Specialist’s Hat” Kelly Link 1998
“The Tree is My Hat” Gene Wolfe 1999
“Heat” Steve Rasnic Tem 1999
“No Strings” Ramsey Campbell 2000
“Stitch” Terry Dowling 2002
“Dancing Men” Glen Hirshberg 2003
“My Father’s Mask” Joe Hill 2005

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This