Seasons of InsanityApex Publications has announced the release of Seasons of Insanity, a collection of themed horror by GIll Ainsworth & Frank W. Haubold.

Description: A collection of horror from Stoker Award-nominated author Gill Ainsworth and The Kurd-LaBwitz Award-winning Frank W. Haubold.

At what point does an innocent girl grow to find her teddy bear is her lover?

When does a fun Halloween trick-or-treat become a dash for life – or, if you’re lucky, death?

When does insanity become reality? Beware. Beyond pleasure is pain. And the next step you take may lead to a slip, a slide, a downward spiral into your own psychotic world.

Dare you open that Christmas present, or hold your lover’s hand on a moonlit night? If you don’t want to know, then don’t turn these pages.

Table of Contents

Introduction – Gill Ainsworth

“Cuddly Toys” – Gill Ainsworth
“The End of the Line” – Gill Ainsworth
“He Who Picks the Bones” – Frank W. Haubold

“Fighting the Flab” – Gill Ainsworth
“The Town on the River” – Frank W. Haubold
“Thanks, Sharon, Come Again” – Gill Ainsworth

“The Miracle Tree” – Frank W. Haubold
“Seven” – Frank W. Haubold
“Bugs” – Gill Ainsworth

“Silent Night” – Frank W. Haubold
“Promising Futures” – Gill Ainsworth
“Welcome to the Machine” – Frank W. Haubold

The collection contains twelve stories, each examining the causes and consequences of human madness. It comes in both a trade paperback edition and a digital edition.

Check it out on Amazon: Seasons of Insanity

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This