Horrorphilia Hot Seat is carrying an interview with Todd Card, the author of Hell Cometh by John from Days of the Dead Indianapolis 2011.

“You don’t have to burn books to destroy a culture. Just get people to stop reading them.” – Fahrenheit 451, 50 years later, still sharply divides readers over Ray Bradbury.

Benjamin Kane Ethridge’s fiction has appeared in Doorways Magazine, Dark Recesses, FearZone, and others. His dark fantasy novel Black & Orange (Bad Moon Books 2010) has won the Bram Stoker Award for Superior Achievement in First Novel. Catch the interview on Blogcritics: Benjamin Kane Ethridge

MJ Preston is an upcoming horror novelist hailing from Canada with his debut novel The Equinox, a supernatural Horror set around the cannabalistic myths that come from native American folklore, and featuring a tough as nails anti-hero that you can’t help but instantly take to. Catch an interview on Bad Haven: MJ Preston

Belinda Frisch has done a guest post on Tyr Kieran’s blog entitled: The Hard Road of Horror Authors

She enjoys paranormal investigations, slasher and classic horror films and reading Tarot cards. On her website, she thanks horror author Stephen King “for warping my mind at an early age and inspiring the hell out of me!” Catch this question and answer piece with writer Melanie Pronia on the Florida Times-Union Jacksonville.com

It’s a horror book in the vein of EC Comics or The Twilight Zone… but what makes Nightmare World so unique is that even though every story in the series is a stand-alone story, as you read them all you will see how they start to weave together. The Outhouse sits down with writer/creator Dirk Manning to discuss things that goes bump in the boardroom.

Ever wondered why some women get scared watching horror films while most men stay calm? Well, it’s actually their brains which make females more likely to be terrified by the flicks, a new study has claimed.

Hollywood is taking another look at The Invisible Man. The see-through scientist was introduced by H.G. Wells way back in 1897 but a feature film now in the works would broaden the mythology and reach for an aesthetic closer to Guy Ritchie’s action-packed Sherlock Holmes franchise and the effects spectacle of The Mummy franchise, according to writer-director David S. Goyer.

In a comics market saturated with superheroes, it’s refreshing to discover a story which so successfully combines such a disparate set of genres – crime, horror and sci-fi – to produce a must-read comic which does not forgo strong characterisation, … Turf

Clive Barker condemns the direct-to-DVD Hellraiser sequel

eBooks are dangerous to the future of young authors because the royalty rates won’t support them making a living. That’s the argument Graham Swift made in an article in The Telegraph by Nick Collins.

Without Mary Wollstencraft Shelley, we wouldn’t be able to pay due to the countless trials and tribulations women writers have endured throughout the course of history. It all starts in revisiting a classic Shelley work, incomparable to another author, Frankenstein.

The director of Pride and Prejudice and Zombies says the movie will be “incredibly true to Austen” in tone and social texture — even if this version of the English countryside is home to the flesh-eating zombies and fierce ninjas.

Wolf Creek Director Greg Mclean is set to launch his first comic book series, Dark Axis: Secret Battles of WW2, with chapter one called Dark Axis: Rise of the Overmen due out in October. “It’s a World War II horror novel about a group of American GIs who stumble upon German soldiers building supersoldiers for the Third Riech,” Mclean told Encore.

Skary Childrin and the Carousel of Sorrow is a horror novel for young adults that chronicles the misadventures of a group of oddball kids living in the spooky town of Widowsbury.

Karen Russell, the author of the terrific 2011 gothic/horror/magical realist novel Swamplandia! (the story of the Bigtree family, who own and operate Swamplandia, a gator-wrestling theme park off the coast of southwest Florida), has talked in passionate terms about how her early love of reading led to her later life of writing.

RISD freshmen getting introduced to Lovecraft

The World Science Fiction Convention comes back to Texas in 2013 with LoneStarCon 3 in San Antonio. LoneStarCon 3 marks the 71st World Science Fiction Convention, which will run August 29 – Sept. 2, 2013, at the Convention Center.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This
essay about community service uk writing service cheap college essay papers homework help chemistry assey writing