The International Thriller Writers has announced the finalists for the 2012 Thriller Awards.

Best Hard Cover Novel

  • Joseph Finder – Buried Secrets (St. Martin’s Press)
  • Jonathan Hayes – A Hard Death (Harper)
  • Stephen King – 11/22/63 (Scribner)
  • Michael Koryta – The Ridge (Little, Brown and Co.)
  • Marcus Sakey – The Two Deaths Of Daniel Hayes (Dutton Adult)

Best Paperback Original

  • Jeff Abbott – The Last Minute (Sphere/LittleBrown UK)
  • John Gilstrap – Threat Warning (Pinnacle)
  • Helen Grant – The Glass Demon (Delacorte Press)
  • Steven James – The Queen (Revell)
  • John Rector – Already Gone (Thomas & Mercer)

Best First Novel

  • James Barney – The Genesis Key (Harper)
  • Melinda Leigh – She Can Run (Montlake Romance)
  • Paul McEuen – Spiral (The Dial Press)
  • .T. Narea – The Fund (Forge Books)
  • Leslie Tentler – Midnight Caller (Mira)

Best Short Story

  • James Scott Bell – “One More Lie” (Compendium Press)
  • Michael Lewin – “Anything to Win” (Strand Magazine)
  • Twist Phelan – “Happine$$” (Mystery Writers Of America Presents The Rich And The Dead, Grand Central Publishing)
  • Tim L. Williams – “Half-Lives” (Dell Magazine)
  • Dave Zeltserman – “A Hostage Situation” (Ellery Queen Mystery Magazine)

Congratulations to all the finalists.

2012 Thriller Awards Winners to be announced at ThrillerFest VI July 14, 2012, Grand Hyatt, NYC.

Special thanks to:

Allen Wyler, VP Awards
Julie Korzenko, Awards Committee Chair
Liz Wolfe, Awards Coordinator
And the 2012 Thriller Awards Judges

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This